Readers ask: Who Won The Ncaa Basketball Championship In 2010?

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 2009?

2009 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

Season 2008–09
Teams 65
Finals site Ford Field Detroit, Michigan
Champions North Carolina Tar Heels (5th title, 9th title game, 18th Final Four)
Runner-up Michigan State Spartans (3rd title game, 7th Final Four)

Who won the 2008 Final Four?

The 2008 NCAA tournament was the first time that all four No. 1 seeds made the Final Four: Kansas, Memphis, North Carolina and UCLA. Kansas won its third national championship, winning an overtime thriller over Memphis 75-68.

Who won the 2011 NCAA basketball championship?

The 2011 NCAA tournament was the first to have 68 teams, as the First Four round saw eight teams play in Dayton. These four winners then finished out the 64-team bracket. UConn beat Butler for the national title — the Huskies’ third championship.

When did Duke beat Butler?

Butler, 2010: Three misconceptions about the unforgettable NCAA championship game. I was sitting courtside for The Greatest Shot That Almost Was, and you could have almost drawn a straight line that started from my seat, connected to Gordon Hayward and went on to the basket at the far end of the court.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Fantasy Basketball Draft Strategy?

Who won March Madness 2007?

The 2007 NCAA tournament saw Florida repeat as national champions. The Gators became the first back-to-back champs since Duke in 1991 and 1992. Top seeds reigned supreme in 2007 with all four No.

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 1987?

Indiana won its fifth national championship at the 1987 NCAA tournament, beating Syracuse 74-73 in the title game.

Who did Davidson lose to in 2008?

2008 NCAA Tournament In 2008, Davidson defeated the Gonzaga Bulldogs, Georgetown Hoyas, and Wisconsin Badgers to advance to the Elite Eight. The Wildcats nearly made the Final Four, but lost to the eventual champion Kansas Jayhawks 59–57.

Who did KU beat in 2008?

Saved by a Mario Chalmers 3-pointer at the end of regulation, Kansas beat Memphis in OT to claim the 2008 national title, 75-68.

Who won the 2013 NCAA basketball championship?

In the 75th edition of the NCAA tournament, Louisville defeated Michigan for the national title.

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 2012?

Kentucky captured the program’s eighth national championship at the 2012 NCAA tournament, beating Kansas 67-59 in the title game.

What is the lowest seed to win NCAA?

The lowest seeded team ever to win the title was Villanova, a No. 8 way back in 1985 when the tournament first expanded to 64 teams.

Did Butler ever win the NCAA Tournament?

This was the fifth National Championship Game to be played between two private universities, and the first since the 1985 National Title Game between Georgetown and Villanova, won by Villanova, 66-64. 2010 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship Game.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Why Do Basketball Players Touch The Bottom Of Their Shoes?
Butler Bulldogs Duke Blue Devils
AP: 11 Coaches: 8 AP: 3 Coaches: 3

What year did Duke win the NCAA championship?

Duke has appeared in the NCAA tournament 43 times since 1955 and has recorded five championship titles, most recently in 2015.

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 2020?

NCAA Tournament Championship – Atlanta. No. 1 Dayton 79, No. 1 Gonzaga 78: Dayton won its third-straight one-point game and its first national title by defeating the Zags.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *